Liven app
10,000+ 5 star reviews

Try the app!
List my business

3 Knots Cafe

Claim this listing

Cafe

Rye, VIC

3.1
Claim this listing
About 3 Knots Cafe

Cafe

What people love
Cafe
Reviews
Joe G Apr 24, 2022
Lovely spot, friendly and helpful staff. Coffee was good. See less
... See all
Ani Mar 21, 2022
Loved it! Coffee & food tasted really good, friendly staff & then into the market was so nice. Parking in front/back of shops See less
... See all
Felicity French Mar 13, 2022
Fantastic service. Delicious food, and most importantly, flavoursome hot coffee. Highly recommend this hidden gem. The market is an added bonus. See less
... See all
Sue W Mar 05, 2022
Very busy little cafe in an indoors market setting. Customer service was spot on, breakfast was divine, comfortable seating and there are toilets out the back (ask for the key). The only down side was noticing that my cup had lipstick on the side and I'd been drinking from that dirty edge (I don't wear lipstick). That sort of thing shakes my confidence. See less
... See all
Frank Cotela Jan 04, 2022
3 knots should rebrand to 3 flops. Worst shop and even worse customer service on the peninsula. If you want to wait 30 min for a meal and then watch an owner abuse customers then this is the place for you. Needs to shut up shop. One star is being generous See less
... See all
Stephanie C Jan 03, 2022
AWFUL experience. Have never written a review before, let alone complain about an experience at a cafe. Please don’t be fooled about the reviews while this cafe was under different ownership. We were regular customers at this cafe, however, this is our second time back with the new owners and can safely say, we will never return again. I hope the owner takes a serious look at how she treats her customers and staff. Please give other local business your time. See less
... See all
Spiro KatopodIs Jan 02, 2022
Today was the worst experience i have ever had at a cafe. Would strongly advise to avoid as the owner is very rude and treats her customers like they owe her something. The way she spoke not just to us but other customers that came in and made enquiries was shocking, I cant believe somebody who hates people as much as she obviously does would even bother running a cafe. I have had things forgotten to be put on my plate in the past, as i am a chef i understand things happen. Never in a million years would I imagine when bringing it to the owners attention I would be accused of lying to get a extra hashbrown. The response from the owner and cook was embarrassing and shows that they wont be running this place for long, you can not treat customers with such disrespect and stay in business. See less
... See all
Kathleen Photopoulos Jan 02, 2022
ABSOLUTE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!! If I could leave 0 stars I would!!! Owner told me to shut up after we waited 35 minutes extra than the rest of our table for food Refused to offer refund after many attempts See less
... See all
Thom B Dec 26, 2021
Waited over 20mins to get two small takeaway coffees this morning. They weren’t making coffees in the order they were made so we were left with no idea how much longer it would take. We had to leave with no coffee as we needed to get to the ferry on time. One would think allowing 20 minutes was enough… What a waste of time and a terrible way to start the day. Won’t be going back. See less
... See all
Dianne Taylor Nov 11, 2021
Should have walked away when there were no prices listed. $24 for fresh juice which was good and a lamb roast roll that was prepackaged, single layer of meat and cold. See less
... See all
Borsz Hicki Nov 01, 2021
Best sausage rolls ever. Great coffee and drinks, good for kids, perfect when you finish food to go browse the store. Come here after daughters sailing for a nice hot meal, perfect. Live it so much. See less
... See all
Andrew Porteous Apr 17, 2021
Great little Cafe at the entrance to Flock of Seagulls indoor market. Had lunch there on Friday. Food and service was excellent. Reasonably priced too. See less
... See all
Tina DiCiccio Jan 15, 2021
Great coffee, and a variety of milks available that include but not limited to Almond, Oat and Soy. Babycino was amazing, and included sprinkles on top, marshmallows and a cookie, that was LOVED by the kids! Friendly service and with a smile ready to please and accomnodate. Thank you so much! We will be back! See less
... See all
Chris Avison Mar 23, 2020
Perfect poached eggs and great coffee. Friendly Staff and a cool vibe with the attached market. See less
... See all
Two Sheds Jan 09, 2020
This is a little cafe on the Point Nepean Road. Attached to the cafe are a range of stores in a big open space selling all sorts of goods. We just wanted coffees today, iced ones because of the heat after a longish walk. Service today was pretty ordinary at this cafe though. A couple of very pleasant but still learning youngies tried to fill our order and unfortunately mucked it up pretty badly. And, the results were ordinary. The coffee wasn’t great and one was hot not iced (!). Essentially the servers weren’t being properly supervised, and the issue lay with an adult or adults somewhere. The kids aren’t to blame. Sadly, it was a pretty ordinary experience. Next time we’ll go somewhere else. See less
... See all
+ 10 reviews
+ 10 reviews
FAQs
Does 3 Knots Cafe offer takeaway?

Yes, 3 Knots Cafe offers takeaway services. However we encourage you to call us first.

Where is 3 Knots Cafe located?

Its located at 2211 Point Nepean Rd, Rye VIC 3941, Australia

About 3 Knots Cafe

Cafe

Contact Details

2211 Point Nepean Rd, Rye VIC 3941, Australia
+61 3 5985 2783
Opening Days
3 Knots Cafe is open 7 days a week ( Tuesday to Monday). Please contact the business for actual opening hours.
Do you own 3 Knots Cafe?
Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Buy now. Eat more.

For the savvy savers. Pre-purchase foodollars and score up to 100% bonus food credit instantly.

No expiry. No food envy. Liven Guarantee.

Download Liven today

Scan the code with your phone and get the app today!