Liven app
10,000+ 5 star reviews

Try the app!
List my business

Sushi Zento Tingalpa

Claim this listing

Restaurant

Tingalpa, QLD

3.3
Claim this listing
About Sushi Zento Tingalpa

Restaurant

What people love
Restaurant
Reviews
Leonardo Magnusson Apr 12, 2022
delivery was so expensive, ordered a ramune and they gave me a schweppes lemonade instead lol, the sushi was not very good either :/ See less
... See all
Emily Hutchen Feb 25, 2022
Beautiful sashimi and I love the white cabbage strings it comes with. See less
... See all
Karen Sexton Feb 05, 2022
Friendly and a nice range of choices. Prices were reasonable, but Rice bowl meal sizes were quite small. Not much rice or meat, which was disappointing See less
... See all
Samuel Taylor Nov 10, 2021
Ordered some food through the online ordering system. Food was ready on time. I had an item missing from my order, but the staff notified me before I had even gotten home, and kept it aside for me when I got there. Food is always delicious from here. See less
... See all
Joanna Cannon Sep 08, 2021
My family and I purchased take away for dinner. While most of the meal was ok, the pork gyoza’s were clearly ‘off meat’. The smell and taste was very clear that it wasn’t ok to eat. I called to explain this politely to the lady, so that they could safely remove the rest of the batch so that food poisoning did not occur for other customers. Instead of thanking me, she proceeded to argue with me, telling me that she guarantees the freshness because it was ‘frozen’ meat. I explained that my main concern is of others ordering the food, not the refund, and that sometimes meat is spoiled because of conditions ‘prior’ to how they received it. She continued to argue telling me that no one else has picked up on the meat being off so she would issue me a credit if I didn’t ‘like the food’ but would not be taking my advice. Very disappointed as I was not aggressive at all and just wanted to ensure others safety. Now I will not be returning at all. 😕 *********** After receiving a response from the owner, I can understand them wanting to defend their business. However, I was not offered a 'double refund'!!! I was asked to bring the food back and I was not going to drive all the way back there at dinner and bed time (for my children). I did not pressure the staff, I simply wanted my money back only on the gyoza's (to be refunded at a convenient time), and to warn that the meat was sour, to hopefully keep others safe. All they had to do was acknowledge my claim and ensure that the rest of their batch was safe before serving. Instead she was very rude to me which is why I proceeded in giving a bad review. I am not an idiot, and I know what off meat is after 33 years of eating food, especially being a regular of asian cuisine !!!!!!!!!!!! See less
... See all
Daniel Holman Jun 27, 2021
Literally my favourite restaurant in Tingalpa. Friendly staff, always great tasting food, and very reasonably priced! Spread the word!! See less
... See all
Yang Carol Jun 09, 2021
It’s nice atmosphere for a family dinner with a platters for my kid birthday. See less
... See all
M KRIS Mar 09, 2021
The food was top quality and fresh. Not huge servings, however the quality made the value well worth it. Very pleased- will be returning. See less
... See all
Ryder6655AU Jan 15, 2021
Getting way too expensive now almost $10 for a sushi roll. And the food just average sushi. It was a good place until they up the price. See less
... See all
Elspeth Fuller Jul 24, 2020
Very ordinary food. Ordered two udon noodle bowls and one was nearly void of liquid. The gyoza were put in the noodle bowl to become nicely soggy and I edible by the time I drove home. All other food was very ordinary and pricey, so disappointing. Won’t be back. Ever. See less
... See all
JBS Jun 12, 2020
Rude and arrogant staff with absolutely zero people skills.They seemed quite annoyed that there was someone in their store (otherwise empty) and were not receptive at all. There is a way nicer shop about another 5 minutes up the road, go there instead. Food is not very fresh and is overcooked. Katsu Chicken curry was gluggy and burnt and the store is not very clean or inviting. See less
... See all
Kath Snow Dec 31, 2019
Really disappointed. I’ve tried the food on the belt a couple of times in the past and it never tastes fresh, been on the belt too long I presume, I hadn’t been there for a for quite a while because of my previous disappointments however I had planned to go to the Thai restaurant a couple of shops down which is always amazing but they were closed so I thought I’d give this sushi place another go, I decided I’d order from the menu in the hopes it would be cooked fresh, there was no customers in the restaurant, when I ordered the staff asked me to wait 15mins for it, this I wouldn’t have minded so much if I received fresh cooked food. It was terrible, the crumbed chicken was so dry and was cut up over some plain boring rice, no garnish, or anything just a small blob of mayo in the corner, it was luke warm like it had been zapped and dried out in a microwave, the stir fry chicken was also really boring with no flavor. I’ll give credit where credit is due and that was for the Goyza, they were somewhat tasty and fresher. Unfortunately I won’t waste anymore money here as I feel I have given it a few goes and always been disappointed. See less
... See all
Luke Mckinnon Oct 26, 2019
The food was very fresh and the flavour were on point. Good pricing and very friendly service. Portions were small See less
... See all
Clayton McIlmurray Nov 01, 2018
Great service! Checking how I'm going at appropriate times, great food, late hours. I can't say how much I appreciate shops staying open til after I finish work. They were closing up but as I hesitated they ushered me in to serve me. Thank you! See less
... See all
tina ham Apr 11, 2018
I strongly recommend the salmon ! So fresh and tasty. All $3 Wednesday much cheaper than Gold Coast:) See less
... See all
+ 10 reviews
+ 10 reviews
FAQs
Does Sushi Zento Tingalpa offer takeaway?

Yes, Sushi Zento Tingalpa offers takeaway services. However we encourage you to call us first.

Where is Sushi Zento Tingalpa located?

Its located at 1/1534 Wynnum Rd, Tingalpa QLD 4173, Australia

About Sushi Zento Tingalpa

Restaurant

Contact Details

1/1534 Wynnum Rd, Tingalpa QLD 4173, Australia
+61 7 3393 9120
Opening Days
Sushi Zento Tingalpa is open 7 days a week ( Thursday to Wednesday). Please contact the business for actual opening hours.
Do you own Sushi Zento Tingalpa?
Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Buy now. Eat more.

For the savvy savers. Pre-purchase foodollars and score up to 100% bonus food credit instantly.

No expiry. No food envy. Liven Guarantee.

Download Liven today

Scan the code with your phone and get the app today!